That moment when..

Standard

… your brain decides you need to face the truth.

It occurred to me today that I’m waiting for the government to decide the future of my relationship once I sent in Mark’s paperwork. I’m relying on a branch of the government, the people who can’t decide on anything without tantrums, to say my relationship is valid and he deserves to be here with me.

It bothers me that I have to have the governments approval to say my relationship is valid. It bugs me that I have to have a stranger, someone who has never met Mark or I before, say yes our relationship is real.

I’ve been facing this as this will work, but facing the idea that someone might say no. What do I do then?

 

Leave a Reply

